Early Help Team

Lesley Sanczuk (Senior Manager - with responsibility for Early Help) Lesley.Sanczuk@cumbria.gov.uk  

Clare Oliver (Early Help Business Support Administrator) early.help@cumbria.gov.uk

Early Help Team : 03003 033896 / early.help@cumbria.gov.uk 

If you need any support please give the Early Help Officer in your area a call, we look forward to hearing from you.

Allerdale and Copeland - Early Help Officer 
Karen Ross Karen.Ross@cumbria.gov.uk 07885 405708

Barrow and South Lakes - Early Help Officer 
Maggie Williams Margaret.Williams@cumbria.gov.uk 07768 753541

Carlisle and Eden - Early Help Officer
Steve Kemp Steven.Kemp@cumbria.gov.uk 07557 210979

Early Help Officer
Rosamund Rowcroft Rosamund.Rowcroft@cumbria.gov.uk 07920 296122 


Have you initiated an Early Help Assessment and don’t know how to register it? Are you closing an Early Help Assessment?

Members of the Early Help Team are based within the Cumbria Safeguarding Hub and register all initiated, change of coordinator and closed Early Help Assessments.

You can contact the Early Help Team on 03003 033896 or email your completed registration or closure forms to early.help@cumbria.gov.uk.

Where the Cumbria Safeguarding Hub has screened a contact and it meets the Early Help threshold, you may be contacted by the Early Help Officers (Kirsty Fordyce) from the Hub.

  • Contact us
  • Disclaimer