Early Help Team

Lesley Sanczuk (Senior Manager, Early Help and Think Family) Lesley.Sanczuk@cumbria.gov.uk  

Clare Oliver (Early Help Business Support ) early.help@cumbria.gov.uk

Suzannah Gregson (Early Help Team Manager) Suzannah.Gregson@cumbria.gov.uk 07966 641341 (Microsoft Teams Calling telephone number 01228 236300)

Area Early Help Officers

Karen Ross (Allerdale and Copeland) Karen.Ross@cumbria.gov.uk 07885 405708 (Microsoft Teams Calling telephone number Whitehaven 01946 383698)

Nicola Jackson (temporary cover - Furness & South Lakes) Nicola.Jackson@cumbria.gov.uk 07825 011005 (Microsoft Teams Calling telephone number Barrow 01229 327277)

Rosamund Rowcroft (Carlisle and Eden) rosamund.rowcroft@cumbria.gov.uk 07920 296122 (Microsoft Teams Calling telephone number Carlisle 01228 934845)

Steven Kemp (Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub) Steven.Kemp@cumbria.gov.uk 07557 210979 (Microsoft Teams Calling telephone number Penrith 01768 206015)


Dedicated Early Help Team Consultation line 03003 033 896 / email: early.help@cumbria.gov.uk 

Early Help contact cardthis external link will open in a new window - click link to download contact details


Have you initiated an Early Help Assessment and don’t know how to register it? Are you closing an Early Help Assessment?

Members of the Early Help Team are based within the Cumbria Safeguarding Hub and register all initiated, change of coordinator and closed Early Help Assessments.

You can contact the Early Help Team on 03003 033896 or email early.help@cumbria.gov.uk.

Where the Cumbria Safeguarding Hub has screened a contact and it meets the Early Help threshold, you may be contacted by the Early Help Officers (Kirsty Fordyce) from the Hub.

  • Contact us
  • Disclaimer
  • Cookies